HTML (HyperText Markup Language)

Website Hosting

Text markup language, which is currently used in World Wide Web. Originally designed as a language for the exchange of scientific and technical documentation. Standardization of language HTML is W3C (WORLD WIDE WEB Consortium).

The HTML document is a plain text file that contains the HTML elements and the information. Elements can be logical and physical. Physical indicate how information should be displayed in the browser. Logical, however, define the structure of the document. The modern trend of HTML is that all physical items are excluded, and remain the only logical, but how to display the information in these elements is in CSS. This allows you to significantly improve the structure of the documents and make them more versatile and compatible with various means of information display on the World Wide Web.

Ideal in this regard is the language of the next generation of XML which replaces the HTML. The transition from HTML to XML, applies the special language is XHTML, which actually is the latest version of HTML with the stricter syntax, and is based on XML.

Official specifications of the latest versions of the language can be found at: http://www.w3.org/TR/html401 HTML, XHTML-http://www.w3.org/TR/html. In the other languages-http://www.w3.org/MarkUp/html4-updates/translations.

HTML/XHTML you want static pages. To create a dynamic content technologies SSI, CGI, PHP, ASP, JSP.


Writing about Web hosting


About CMS: Which CMS to choose for your site?

HTML (HyperText Markup Language)

Вопросы и ответы

Язык разметки текста, который в настоящее время используется в World Wide Web. Изначально создавался как язык для обмена научной и технической документацией. Стандартизацией языка HTML занимается W3C (WWW Consortium).

HTML документ представляет собой обычный текстовый файл, содержащий элементы HTML и саму информацию. Элементы могут быть логические и физические. Физические указывают как информация должна отображаться в браузере. Логические же определяют структуру документа. Современная тенденция развития HTML такова, что исключаются все физические элементы, а остаются только логические, а за то, как должна отображаться информация в этих элементах отвечает CSS. Это позволяет значительно улучшить структуру документов и сделать их более универсальными и совместимыми с различными средствами отображения информации в World Wide Web.

Идеальным в этом отношении является язык следующего поколения XML, который приходит на смену HTML. Для перехода от HTML к XML применяется специальный язык - XHTML, который фактически является последней версией HTML с более жестким синтаксисом и основан уже на XML.

Официальные спецификации последних версий языка можно найти по адресам: HTML - http://www.w3.org/TR/html401, XHTML - http://www.w3.org/TR/html. На других языках - http://www.w3.org/MarkUp/html4-updates/translations.

Язык HTML/XHTML позволяет верстать статические страницы. Для создания динамического контента применяются технологии SSI, CGI, PHP, ASP, JSP.


Записи про хостинг ↓
Про CMS: Какую CMS выбрать для своего сайта?