CMS (Content Management System)

Website Hosting

Program or system of programs that allows you to manage the content (content) of the site. In the simplest case, consists of a set of scripts (PHP), representing a frame for a site without content. All the content is stored in the DATABASE (usually MySQL).

Most modern CMS include Visual editor that allows you to create pages with a WYSIWYG (What You See Is What You Get), in which the pages look the same as in the browser. This makes it easy to create complex pages especially lay in sajtostroenii.

The main disadvantages of CMS-high requirements for hosting resources, complexity or impossibility of solving non-standard (not included), in addition to study the most complex CMS complexity is approaching the study of classical development sites.

In addition there are specialized CMS designed for specific types of websites, blogs, forums, etc.


Writing about Web hosting


About CMS: Which CMS to choose for your site?

CMS (Content Management System)

Вопросы и ответы

Программа или система программ, позволяющая управлять контентом (содержимым) сайта. В самом простом случае состоит из набора скриптов (обычно на PHP), представляющих из себя каркас для сайта без контента. При этом весь создаваемый контент хранится в СУБД (обычно MySQL).

Большинство современных CMS содержат визуальный редактор, позволяющий создавать страницы по принципу WYSIWYG (What You See Is What You Get), при котором создаваемые страницы выглядят так же, как и в браузере. Это упрощает создание сложных страниц особенно неспециалистами в сайтостроении.

Основные недостатки CMS - высокие требования к ресурсам хостинга, сложность или невозможность решения нестандартных (не предусмотренных) ситуаций, кроме того изучение самых "навороченных" CMS по сложности приближается к изучению классических средств разработки сайтов.

Наиболее распространенные универсайльные CMS в России:

коммерческие (платные): 1С-Битрикс, NetCat, AMIRO.CMS, ABO.CMS.

открытые (бесплатные): Joomla, Typo3, Drupal.

Кроме этого существуют специализированные CMS, предназначенные для конкретных типов сайтов - блогов, форумов и др.


Записи про хостинг ↓
Про CMS: Какую CMS выбрать для своего сайта?